SIGMA KAPPA Sigma Kappa

Give

Our first ever virtual convention was held Saturday, June 20, but there's more coming throughout the summer.

Check below for resources, dates, or to catch up on anything you may have missed! 

Download the Program Book
 Convention FAQs
 District Caucus Guide
 Cancellation FAQs

 

 
A Message from our National President Ann O’Connell Adams
 

 

What You Need to Know About Virtual Convention

 

District Caucuses - June 18
  • When: Thursday, June 18 at 8:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. CT/6:30 p.m. MT/5:30 p.m. PT
  • Zoom information will be shared with registered delegates the week of June 15. If you have questions about how to work Zoom or what computer requirements are necessary, please contact Victoria Pekarek, collegiate support specialist.
  • What to expect:
    • We anticipate the district caucuses to last about an hour. 
    • Attendees are encouraged to wear Sigma Kappa attire or badge attire if they are so inclined.
Business Meeting - June 20
  • When: Saturday, June 20 at noon . ET/11:00 a.m. CT/10:00 a.m. MT/9:00 a.m. PT
  • Zoom information will be shared with registered delegates the week of June 15. If you have questions about how to work Zoom or what computer requirements are necessary, please contact Victoria Pekarek, collegiate support specialist.
  • What to expect:
    • We anticipate the business meeting to last about an hour.
    • Attendees are encouraged to wear Sigma Kappa attire or badge attire if they are so inclined.
    • If you are not a registered delegate but would still like to watch the business meeting, we will be streaming the meeting on Facebook Live! More details will be shared about how to access this livestream in June.
Awards and Member Recognition
  • Award Celebration
    • What awards are being announced:
      • Collegiate Member Awards:
      • Angela C Guillory Outstanding F/SA Award
      • Excellence in COB Award
      • Excellence in Recruitment Award
      • Excellence in Sisterhood Award
      • Lillian P. Budd Excellence in Service Award
      • Louise Helen Coburn Excellence in Alumnae Relations Award
      • Ruth Rydson Miller for Excellence in Panhellenic Relations Award
  • Alumnae Member Awards
    • Outstanding Alumnae Chapter Award
    • Patricia Carlin Smith Award
    • Outstanding Alumnae Communication Award
    • Alumnae Panhellenic Award
    • Eleanor Dygert Haddon Award
    • Ethel Hayward Weston Award
  • Foundation Awards
    • Best Ultra Violet Campaign Award
    • Spirit of the Foundation Award (Alumnae)
    • Spirit of the Foundation Award (Collegiate)
  • Social Media Presentations (more coming soon!)
  • Colby Award winner information (coming soon!)
Educational Sessions

Educational sessions will be released this summer in four categories: Connect with Heart, Lead with Heart, Inspire with Heart and Give with Heart. Descriptions for each category are outlined below. Additional information about when content will be released will be updated soon!

  • Connect with Heart: The sessions in this series will give you tips and tools to help you build relationships with your sisters and others in your life.
  • Lead with Heart: The sessions in this series will help you gain knowledge and understanding about Sigma Kappa while enhancing your leadership potential.
  • Inspire with Heart: The sessions in this series will focus on helping you to increase your understanding, leading you to think differently about yourself and others.
  • Give with Heart: The sessions in this series will feature experts who are committed to giving their time and talents to help you succeed in Sigma Kappa and in life.
Shop Sigma Kappa and Sponsor Information
Our Sponsors
Our Vendors
Summer of Service

While we are not able to gather and complete a service project together this summer, we will still be recognizing the amazing things our members are doing individually in their communities during our Summer of Service celebration in July and August!