Wava Chambers Brown Excellence in Programming Award

Wava Chambers Brown was a 1920 initiate of Iota Chapter. She served as province president, vice president in charge of membership and national president from 1956-1958. As a past national president, Wava volunteered on the past national presidents committee, nominating committee, and was a district director. She died in October 1994.

Recognizes a collegiate chapter for excellence in maintaining a consistent member development program encompassing all areas of collegiate programming.


Beta Tau, University of Florida


Honorable Mentions

Theta Psi, Pennsylvania State University

Kappa Zeta, Elon University

Theta Upsilon, Bowling Green State Univeristy

Gamma Gamma, Indiana State University

Beta Epsilon, Louisiana Tech Univeristy

Delta Iota, University of California, Chico