Lillian P. Budd Excellence in Service Award

Lillian P. Budd was an honor initiate of Theta Chapter in 1952. She was a published author, with a trilogy of books written in the 1950s about Swedish-American immigration. In 1956, she sponsored the creation of an annual award to the collegiate chapter with the best gerontology program and donated a silver coffee urn and tray to use as the traveling award. Mrs. Budd passed away in 1989.

Recognizes a chapter for participation in both national and local gerontology activities during the award year.


Gamma Psi, Tennessee Wesleyan University